Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Deactivating your AQT License

You MUST deactivate your license if you are removing AQT from your machine. You might do this, for instance, if you plan to use the license on a replacement machine.

If you do not deactivate your license, it will be deemed to be still in use on the old machine and you may not be able to activate the license on your new machine.

If your machine dies unexpectedly, please get in touch with us so we can manually deactivate your license. You must have entered your name accurately in Your Name so we can identify the license you have been using.

Deactivation

Deactivating your License

Deactivation2

Using the Deactivate License window

The use of this is similar to the Activate AQT License window described in Activating your AQT License.