To install AQT:
If you are currently running AQT v9, the install file will de-install AQT v9 and install AQT v10. All your settings and saved files will be retained. If you are running a version prior to AQT v9, your existing version will not be de-installed by the AQT v10 install. Once AQT v10 has been installed, you will have both versions on your machine. If you are licensed for an earlier version of AQT, you will get a 30-day trial period of AQT v10, after which AQT will revert to an evaluation version. At this point you will need to either de-install AQT v10 or purchase a Version 10 Upgrade license. If you de-install AQT v10 you will need to reinstall AQT v9. Your license key or settings will not be removed during this process so AQT v9 will run as it was previously. The cost for upgrading to AQT v10 from AQT v9 or an earlier version is US $45. Volume discounts apply - see the pricing page or the purchase page. This version upgrade cost is the same irrespective of the version you are upgrading from or the edition you are upgrading. Users who purchased an AQT license after 1st July 2014 will be licensed to run AQT v10. They will not need to purchase a Version Upgrade license.
To uninstall AQT:
Uninstalling AQT will just remove the files placed there during the install process. It will not remove: